Disappointed with my score

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Disappointed with my score

by drbyadav » Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:10 am
Hi people

i am a doctor from india.its my first post,though i have been visiting this blog for last one month .its a wonderfull blog for starters.it helped me a lot in my preparation but unfortunately i didn't get good score.i took GMAT on 22 dec n got 620 (48 Q, 27 V).i preapred for about one month and scored 670 (47 Q,35 V) n 680(48 Q ,33 V) in GMATprep.on exam day ,i did not feel that my performance is going to be a blunder in verbal section. though i am not good at verbal ,still 27 in verbal is really bad.i think my score is of no use. i am planning to retake GMAT in march.please suggest me what should i do to improve my score in verbal.

Thanks

doc
Hi there

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Sat Jan 06, 2007 9:54 am
Hi doc:

Sorry to hear about your disappointment with your verbal score.

What kind of strategy did you employ to study for verbal during your GMAT preparation? Did you ever identify what questions types you were particularly weak (e.g., sentence correction)?
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by drbyadav » Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:30 pm
Hi Eric,