570 to 700 in 30 days with Manhattan GMAT

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

570 to 700 in 30 days with Manhattan GMAT

by ljposson » Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:17 am
I just got my results. 700 with a 44 V 42 Q. I took the test last month and I scored 570 with a 36 V 32 Q. I bought the guided self study plus and watched all the lessons and classes, did 6 practice tests, and all the math books. For the first exam I studied the OG, Princeton Review, and Kaplan books available at Barnes and Noble. There is no comparison. I'm thirty, and haven't taken a fundamental math class since 1995. It took some work to knock the rust off. If you have the $ the program is the best I've seen. I heard about it on this site. Thanks

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Sun Mar 30, 2008 12:24 am
Congrats! Glad to hear the great results!
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

by lavall » Wed Apr 02, 2008 6:25 pm
I agree! I've just discovered Manhattan and am loving it, best answer explanations I've seen yet. Just wish I'd discovered it a little earlier, as I write in 4 days!

Legendary Member
Followed by:14 members

by aim-wsc » Wed Apr 02, 2008 7:30 pm
wow!
thats one of the rare kind of improvement I v seen!
:)

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts