GMAT 690 , GPA 3.5... where should I apply???

Congrats! Tell us how you did it
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

GMAT 690 , GPA 3.5... where should I apply???

by ale_fg » Mon Mar 28, 2011 12:35 pm
Hello,

I'm hoping for some guidance as to where to apply to start in the fall of 2012.

Background:
I'm 24 years old, I'm Mexican, I'm a girl. I studied Engineering at a top Mexican University, and have a GPA of around 3.5. I want a 2 year full-time MBA program. I have a GMAT of 690 and by the time I want to start the MBA I will have 3 and a half years of full-time work experience. Right now I've been working on the same Global Consumer Products Company for 2 years. I'm a Finance Planning Analyst, I do Finance for Marketing.

Aside from that, I did an Internship abroad for 6 months when I was in College, and have other minor accomplishments from when I was a student. I was president of the Student Government, and did a 6 month international exchange program.

I would love some feedback so I can improve my profile before I apply. Where should I apply? And what are my chances of getting in? I would really like to get in to a Top program!

I would really appreciate an expert's opinion!

Legendary Member
Followed by:34 members
GMAT Score:720

by vineeshp » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:04 pm
Unfortunately, this is not the best place to post this query. This thread is for normally for admissions success stories.

Anyway comapring your profile and mine, I think your profile is very different to mine.

My GMAT 700/ 6yrs WE/First Class in Undergrad(No GPA system) is very different. So you have that advantage. You are not over represented like me. I think your international student exchange experience will help a lot and also that you lead the student government.