what GMAT score will make me eligible for a scholarship?

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
hi there
I'm a complete newbie here. I'm planning to take GMAT. but I need to know something for that. I need a scholarship to pursue studies in US otherwise I can't. I'm confident that if I try hard I can get a score of 710-720...but the question is will that score enable me to get a scholarship/RA/TA?....(Business schools don't really matter for me, any moderate university will do for me...I just wanna get my MBA from an american university...and I'm not really dreaming of the top tiers anyway).
Btw, I have 5 years of work experience with me but with a low CGPA in undergrad (Bachelor of Business Administration).

please suggest me something.

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:25 pm
Dear masudul:

Scholarship decisions are not based on GMAT score alone, just like admissions decisions. Schools take many dimensions of your application into account to determine whether or not to award a scholarship. It is also rare to receive a full scholarship to MBA programs, although it is more common from schools that are generally outside of the top 30 in most rankings.

The best way to position yourself for scholarship awards is to score in the 700s on your GMAT, submit a strong application, and distinguish yourself from other candidates with similar profiles to yours.

Best of luck to you!
Lisa
Lisa Anderson
Consultant
Stacy Blackman Consulting

Learn more about me

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members

by sashish007 » Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:46 pm
Lisa Anderson wrote:Dear masudul: