From 650 to 740. My Story... [ Updated with two documents]

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members
GMAT Score:740
Hi guys,
I took the GMAT on the 26th October for the second time in Mumbai. Scored 740 (Q:50 / V: 40/ AWA: 5.0). Here goes the debrief of a long relationship between me and GMAT.
Let me first describe my profile. I am a software engineer from India and completed my bachelors in engineering in 2009 and have been working for the last one year or so. I had some time between graduating middle of last year and starting to work end of last year. I always wanted to do an MBA from a world class university and hence started preparing for the GMAT,as the scores are valid for 5 years, which will give me enough time to gain some valuable work-ex and then applying for an MBA(preferably in fall 2012).