Need guidance in composing application form esays

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi to all wonderful people out there ,
I need some guidance in filling applications forms and composing essays. Any help or suggestion is appreciated.

First a bit about myself .. I was born and brought up in Kolkata, India. I am an engineer with 4+ years of experience in 2 software MNCs. I also have one year of international experience(US) in my kitty.

I returned to Indian shores in June this year, decided to take GMAT and studied for one and half months. I took the test on 2nd Sept, got a score 690 (v34, m49).

Though I am not exactly happy with the score, I have decided to go-ahead with the same and apply.

This is my first experience with GMAT and I have little idea regarding how to write the essays, how to make them stand out amongst thousand others etc.

I will be really grateful if any one in the forum shares his knowledge and expertise in this matter. Basically, I am looking for answers to the following:
1. What are the useful links/websites that can provide me guidance in writing good essays?
2. Is there any book that I can follow to master the art of writing essays typically required for B-schools?
3. Any other suggestions that will ensure my application does not end up in waste paper bins?

Thank you all in advance and best of luck to all members preparing for GMAT
Bye

Legendary Member
Followed by:14 members

WElcome

by aim-wsc » Wed Sep 06, 2006 12:18 pm
hello
Randas Dada :D

welcome to the BeattheGMAT! Forum & congrats for your GMAT score.

This site s special forums dedicated to "B-schools discussion" and "admissions Consulting" by renown Consultant Ms Stacy Blackman.
I will be really grateful if any one in the forum shares his knowledge and expertise in this matter. Basically, I am looking for answers to the following:
1. What are the useful links/websites that can provide me guidance in writing good essays?