How long do i study for the GMAT if i need to score 720+?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I work Full time as an Assistant brand manager in PepsiCo, so it's very time consuming. My exam is in late July. Are 3 months enough for me to score 720+ on the test or should i reschedule?
We can do it!!!

by nazlysaey » Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:58 am
An answer from experienced people who have already been there would be of great help...

Thank you in advance :)
We can do it!!!

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members
GMAT Score:750

by Z_I » Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:42 am
3 months is more than enough IMO, if you plan well and study diligently. A lot depends though on your diagnostic test as you come to know the kind of work that you need to put in to reach 700+.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:24 members

by TedCornell » Fri Apr 17, 2009 8:36 pm
nazlysaey wrote:An answer from experienced people who have already been there would be of great help...

Thank you in advance :)
3 months is enough time to go through a full GMAT prep programme. Whether it's enough to score 720 will depend on your discipline if following that programme, your abilities, and your form on test day.

I think the first step is to devise the said programme. Most important IMO is to have a plan of action that divides your preparation into individual topics. By doing so you will be able to track your progress with greater accuracy and determine how/where to invest your limited time to get the greatest return.

I divided my own study into 17 quant topics and 14 verbal topics. I've catalogued the techniques that worked as well as those that failed during my own GMAT Prep. I hope they give you a great starting point for planning yours. See my debrief at www.tinyurl.com/gmatpost

by nazlysaey » Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:31 am
thanks a lot Z_I and TedCornell :) that was very helpful.

When i'm taking my first diagnostic test, do i keep track of the time?