PLEASE REVIEW MY GMAT AWA ESSAY. WOULD BE A GREAT HELP

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi, please review my AWA GMAT essay. It is my first try and my GMAT exam is in 3 weeks. Would be a lot of help if an expert can do it.

The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses:"Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability."

Describe how well reasoned you find this argument. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counterexamples might weaken the argument's conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

The argument states that Furniture Depot used the advertising company's services and hence, was able to increases its sales and profitability. Stated in this way the argument fails to mention several key factors which can be used to evaluate the argument. Due to the absence of such factors, the argument is weak, unconvincing and has several flaws.