Please help: need a good GMAT strategy

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Please help: need a good GMAT strategy

by SamWasi » Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:31 pm
Hey guys,

I want to apply at Rotterdam School of Management (in The Netherlands) next year, they require a minimum GMAT score of 600 but i am aiming for 650. This will be a very difficult task considering my educational background. Long story short; I have started school from the 7th grade, did community college after high school, with english being my 4th/5th language. Currently i am studying BBA, and i will be doing my Internship at an accounting firm in New York City.

I want to take the GMAT test around March next year (submission deadline is may), so i have roughly 7 months to study for the GMAT, however due to my current study, job and upcoming internship, i can study about 10 hours a week for the GMAT (approx. 280 hours in total). I have the Manhattan Guides and the OG 13th Edition as my study material.

Could you please provide me a good preparation strategy?

Points of remark;
1. My algebra is a bit rusty, I have difficulty with stuff such as quadratic equations and inequalities.
2. I did the diagnostic test for verbal, and my score fell in the average section. So verbal needs also a lot of studying, i am planning to read some books (starting of with Shogun- James Clavell) but i have no clue how to be prepared for the GMAT

Thank you in advance!

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1268 members
GMAT Score:770

by Brent@GMATPrepNow » Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:43 pm
You might consider signing up for Beat The GMAT's free 60-Day Study Guide (https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/gmat-guide). Over 25,000 Beat The GMAT students have already done so.
Each day, you'll receive an email with a series of learning activities that guide you, step-by-step, from Day 1 to test day. This will ensure that you will cover everything that the GMAT tests.