Need serious help .. 3 months of prep .. no outcome:-(

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi Every One,

I have been preparing really hard since the last 3 months of my life sacrificing fun time, office work, family and friends but it really hasn't paid off. I have tried all .. reducing the number of question I solve daily, taking off days, concentrating on my mistakes, focusing on my timing issue .. Everything, but still am unable to find an optimal solution.

Some time I get 90% accuracy in CR with proper timing (2min/question) and the next days my performance goes way off, 30-40% accuracy with 3-4 mins per question.

It would really appreciate if some one like Stacey Koprince, Ron Purewal, Eric or Mayo could help me out. I am in really trouble and badly want to beat the gmat, but am not able to do that. I am sorry, I am really emotional right now, and all this is due to the fact that my 3 months of extensive studying hasn’t paid off.

I will start from the point where I started, I didn't gave the diagnostic test right way rather I first completed the PR book. Then I took my first test, this was paper based and untimed, I scored around 580. My quant section has always been strong and I can easily score 40 + except the fact I have some timing issues. Verbal has been heck of a problem for me since day 1, especially RC and CR. Since English is not my native language it had to be weak but I didn’t expected it to bee too far below. Amazingly I always did well on SC.

Then my prep moved a step forward and I completed Kaplan premier and Kap 800 books. These books added more to my miserly, slowing my timing further down. Then I worked with the Powerprep bible for CR but this didn’t help me either. During this time I also gave a Manhattan GMAT exam scoring 560, 90 min for each section. Still the same output, quant was good above 40 and verbal extremely poor.