need guidance urgently

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

need guidance urgently

by sharikasanjay » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:53 am
Hi, I am a ece engineer graduated in may 2016. In my journey through under graduation i analysed my strengths and skills and decided to apply for an mba in the future, when i was given the guidance to start gmat prep immediately. my first attempt (jun 2015) resulted in a poor score of 550 where i had no preparation time and just knew the pattern due to lack of time in the university curriculum. I gave another attempt after some self study and series of mock test practise and little material. I scored 680 and similar in those mock tests but in the actual test i scored 510 (sept 2015). i had given up on my dream and continued my under graduation and applied for jobs. after bagging 6 jobs my parents kicked some sense and asked me to follow my dream and prepare for gmat. As soon as i returned home i took the gmat course from princeton review in july 2016 and had attended the whole course until august 2016. due to some personal engagement i haven't been able to do any prep practice ever since.
I have gmat official guide 2017, princeton quant and verbal reviews. Please can you guide me how to prepare with these sources to score a 750 by jan next year?? the following are my scores in the mock tests i gave during august this year, 1) 430 v:14 q:36 2) 490 v:21 q:37 3)490 v:19 q:39 (all these are just taken for 3 hrs without awa and ir)
These have been worse than my attempt without any preparation. i seriously need guidance because i understand the strategies and apply them in the short practice tests but in the full length tests i am finding it difficult to score. I recently joined this community and understand how it works. Some of the stories have inspired me to prepare again and not give up. However i am unable to access the blogs authors are mentioning. can someone help me with that as well.
Thank you

GMAT/MBA Expert