Need guidance in taking the decision to give GMAT in 2 weeks

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Forum,

I have been preparing for GMAT for last 3 months very seriously.
I have taken the date for Exam in April for 25th May.

I am yet to finish all the practice sets i posses e.g. LSAT RC, LSAT CR, latest Quant etc but felt comfortable to try the FULL GMATPrep1 test i.e. i sat for 4 hours and wrote the Argument and Issue essays too. (I had attempted it approximately an year before with 590 score :-( and didn't dare touch again ;-) )

My score is:

Quant: 48 (12 Q wrong)
Verbal: 41 (8 Q wrong)
Score: 710

Please find the attached screen shot for more detail score.
There was hardly any repeat Q for Quant and i did guess few Q to finish it in time but in the end i had 4+ minutes to spare and the 37th Q was so easy that i solved it in 5 seconds.

There were many repeat Q's in verbal from the practices content and even 1 RC Passages was also a repeat. Though i solved CR (no wrong) and RC (2 wrong) very confidently, i struggled in SC (6 wrong) :-( I had 4+ minutes to spare in verbal section and the last 2-3 Q's were very tough.

More details about the Test:

Out of 12 Wrong Quant Q's
6 PS; 1Q: silly mistake, 3Q: no idea how to solve and guessed after some try, 2Q Guessed after spending around 3 min
6 DS, 4Q: Silly mistakes, 1Q guessed after a 3 minute of try, 1Q No idea how to solve or approach

Out of 8 Wrong Verbal Q's
0 CR
2 RC, 1Q hurried answer without using PoE :-( 1Q wrong inference
6 SC

I am planning to give GMATPrep2 tomorrow.

I am on leave for next one week too and can extend it for one more week. Should i give the final push now and give the exam on 25th as scheduled or reschedule it for late in June to have some more to practice and to get acquaint with IR section. I am in no hurry to apply for a college as my primary goal as of now is to get a good GMAT score :-)

Looking forward for your review comments.

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts