Welcome! Check out our free B-School Guides to learn how you compare with other applicants.
Login or Register

Manhattan Review @ Hyderabad.

This topic has 1 expert reply and 13 member replies
codesnooker GMAT Destroyer!
Joined
18 Jan 2008
Posted:
543 messages
Thanked:
41 times
Test Date:
Not Decided
Target GMAT Score:
800
GMAT Score:
580
Manhattan Review @ Hyderabad. Post Mon May 12, 2008 4:50 am
Hello All,

Yesterday, while going to the office, I saw banners of Manhattan Review at Hi-Tech city. So good news for Hyderabad people, Manhattan is opened over here, Now no longer you have to depend upon only Princeton Review or TIME. You have the options now.

Here are the contact details:-

http://www.manhattanreview.in/en/address/

Telephone in India
(Office-hour Support): 0-734-437-9266;
0-996-344-5104 (Hyderabad)

I guess more details can be provided by some Manhattan Guy or you can at the above number.

Good Luck!

Disclaimer: I am not associated with any coaching institute. This post is purely intended to spread information.

* Sorry Moderator, I don't know in which section I should post this thread. I tried to post it in announcement section but restricted access Very Happy
Delete it if it abides any rule of BTG.

Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!

GMAT/MBA Expert

beatthegmat Site Admin
Joined
13 Feb 2006
Posted:
6544 messages
Followed by:
825 members
Thanked:
1143 times
Post Mon May 12, 2008 10:24 am
Not to be confused with Manhattan GMAT, of course. Smile

_________________
Sorin Istrate - Community Manager

MBA Watch - Your one-stop shop for all MBA program research

rohit4all Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
10 Jul 2008
Posted:
1 messages
Post Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:15 am
What does this mean ?
Does ManhattanGMAT is different from ManhattanReview ?

Because in India people think both are same things. I am considering the www.achieverspoint.com and Manhattan Review both institute located at


Achievers Point, 502, Sudheer Tapani Towers, 3-6-271,
Opposite Telugu Academy, Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad-500029,
Phone: +91-40-23223750

and

Manhattan Review India, 402, Sundheer Tappani Towers
No 3-6-271, Opp: Telegu Academy, Hyderabad - 500 029
Andhra Pradesh

aim-wsc GMAT Titan
Joined
20 Apr 2006
Posted:
2470 messages
Followed by:
13 members
Thanked:
82 times
Target GMAT Score:
801-
Post Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:05 am
Laughing
Yeah both are two different GMAT coaching companies.


if ever in doubt about where to start the new thread, Lounge is the best bet. Very Happy

Dont confuse people still by adding AchieversPoint in the list. Wink
It's one more GMAT coaching company.
So these are THREE different cos OK!

_________________
Getting started @BTG?
Beginner's Guide to GMAT | Beating GMAT & beyond
Please do not PM me, (not active anymore) contact Eric.

Thanked by: rohit4all
achiever01 Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
23 Jul 2008
Posted:
1 messages
Post Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:29 am
I understand manhattan GMAT and manhattan review are different. But is manhattan review good??

I have heard a lot about manhattan GMAT. But never heard about manhattan review, can someone shed some light on it.

puneetm02 Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
20 Aug 2008
Posted:
3 messages
Post Thu Aug 21, 2008 11:09 pm
.,



Last edited by puneetm02 on Sat Aug 23, 2008 1:20 am; edited 1 time in total

aim-wsc GMAT Titan
Joined
20 Apr 2006
Posted:
2470 messages
Followed by:
13 members
Thanked:
82 times
Target GMAT Score:
801-
Post Fri Aug 22, 2008 12:39 am
Thanks for sharing this experience with us, Puneet Smile
puneetm02 wrote:
I enrolled with them at madhapur center.. it has been more than 3 and a half weeks and they hvn't come back with anything.. Every time they promise.. bt never delivered.. Wen I asked them the reason.. they shrugged off saying that they cant help it as they hvn't received anything from US..

They dont hv a proper setup here.. do not fall for it.. their counselors are local guys.. who kno nothing abt aplication.. accept for generally known facts..

_________________
Getting started @BTG?
Beginner's Guide to GMAT | Beating GMAT & beyond
Please do not PM me, (not active anymore) contact Eric.

puneetm02 Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
20 Aug 2008
Posted:
3 messages
Post Sat Aug 23, 2008 1:24 am
Had my shortlisting from them..
Hope the process moves smoothly..

pradeep.manrev Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
23 Aug 2008
Posted:
2 messages
Post Sat Aug 23, 2008 3:50 am
Hi Puneet
It was great dealing with you. Just got off the phone with you a little while ago and was very happy to hear that you were pleased with the shortlisting service you registered for and have received from our office in New York. I wish you all the best.

You have expressed your intent to go ahead and purchase the Application Process service and I look forward to seeing you this evening in our office.

Have a great day.


Pradeep

aim-wsc GMAT Titan
Joined
20 Apr 2006
Posted:
2470 messages
Followed by:
13 members
Thanked:
82 times
Target GMAT Score:
801-
Post Sat Aug 23, 2008 5:55 am
Pradeep, are you one of the Manhattan Review guys?
Glad to see you here. Smile

_________________
Getting started @BTG?
Beginner's Guide to GMAT | Beating GMAT & beyond
Please do not PM me, (not active anymore) contact Eric.

pradeep.manrev Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
23 Aug 2008
Posted:
2 messages
Post Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:32 pm
Yes. I am. Good to see you too.

K.Pradeep

CrackISB Just gettin' started!
Joined
07 Jul 2010
Posted:
14 messages
Post Thu Jul 08, 2010 12:03 am
Dear Friends,

I represent CrackISB Team.

We run a few sessions for GMAT in Hyderabad, Bangalore and Pune presently. Will be expanding to other cities shortly.

If you are looking for quality GMAT prep with personalized attention then you can visit our local office and see for yourself.

Our pricing is more compared to Manhattan, PR etc but the quality of training is way more than what others can match.

Our training is typically done by graduates of top business schools themselves who have scored 750+ in GMAT and timings are suitable for working professionals (As the trainers themselves work full time in senior management roles in various MNC's.)

If Content, Trainers, Quality pf education and Facilities/Infrastructure are your judging criteria you cannot miss visiting our local office. You can also schedule an appointment for a FREE profile evaluation and help in selecting appropriate B-Schools when you visit. Since the Faculty are from top B-schools themselves over the course of GMAT training you get a lot of insight into how to make best use of a B-school and beyond as well.

Warm regards,
Prasanth

_________________
CrackISB Team
www.CrackISB.com
Get MBA admissions consultancy help directly from those who made it.
More than 40 advisors from ISB, INSEAD, Wharton, Columbia, Booth, Kellogg
Blog: http://www.crackisb.com/blog/

Hyderabad Corporate Address: 201 KVR Plaza, Adjacent to Satyam Theater, Ameerpet, Hyderabad, India
Phone: 040-40030324, +91 9160501794
E-mail: contact@CrackISB.com

sars72 Really wants to Beat The GMAT!
Joined
27 Jan 2010
Posted:
241 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Thanked:
23 times
Target GMAT Score:
760
GMAT Score:
690
Post Thu Jul 08, 2010 12:39 am
^ i wanna specialize in ambush marketing Very Happy

shravan003 Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Joined
01 Dec 2013
Posted:
1 messages
Post Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:00 am
Worst coaching centre in the whole world for GMAT is Manhattan Review based in Hyderabad. Management is worse, also faculty is more worse. Please do not consider Manhattan Review, rather choose Princeton Review or Crack ISB. I had pretty bad experiences with the Manhattan Review. Telugu speaking guy was teaching quant and a young college graduate was teaching verbal who had no exp in teaching. When I asked to refund my money, they did not. Never join Manhattan Revew at Hyderabad.

manyaabroadtpr Rising GMAT Star Default Avatar
Joined
17 Feb 2014
Posted:
43 messages
Followed by:
4 members
Thanked:
6 times
Post Wed Aug 06, 2014 4:54 am
Manya Abroad - The Princeton review has several centers in Hyderabad and have some interesting combinations of study for GMAT aspirants such as GMAT Intensive series, GMAT virtual classroom, GMAT Excelerator, and of course regular week end batches. Do walk in to the center closest to your home and find out about the GMAT SC series to happen this month.

Best Conversation Starters

1 j_shreyans 85 topics
2 aditya8062 41 topics
3 kamalakarthi 29 topics
4 RiyaR 28 topics
5 anksm22 26 topics
See More Top Beat The GMAT Members...

Most Active Experts

1 image description GMATGuruNY

The Princeton Review Teacher

168 posts
2 image description Brent@GMATPrepNow

GMAT Prep Now Teacher

151 posts
3 image description MBAPrepAdvantage

MBAPrepAdvantage

94 posts
4 image description Matt@VeritasPrep

Veritas Prep

64 posts
5 image description CriticalSquareMBA

Critical Square

62 posts
See More Top Beat The GMAT Experts