LBS MIM

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:600

LBS MIM

by Rey1994 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 10:14 am
Hello everyone, i am new to this forum. And I really need some advice on my application to LBS MIM!!

To put it simply my problem is: Im a former student from a french university in Paris (Name: Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne). As you may know, the grading
system is quite different than the american system, and im not sure how to convert my grades into a GPA. I got
13,3 (ranked in the top 95th percentile) in general in my bachelor degree, i saw that it might give me a GPA of
3 (but not sure!). Altough my grades are considered as really good in France (and as my ranking shows), i saw that a GPA of 3 isn't that great,and LBS is asking for a 3,5 minimum (which is around 14).

So my question is, does the business school take into account the difference in grading system (and my ranking)? And do i have a chance? knowing that my GMAT score is 600.

I would like to thank everyone in advance for your help![size=0][/size]
Thank you in advance for your help!
Rey

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:3 members

by Personal MBA Coach » Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:54 pm
Rey1994 wrote:Hello everyone, i am new to this forum. And I really need some advice on my application to LBS MIM!!

To put it simply my problem is: Im a former student from a french university in Paris (Name: Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne). As you may know, the grading
system is quite different than the american system, and im not sure how to convert my grades into a GPA. I got
13,3 (ranked in the top 95th percentile) in general in my bachelor degree, i saw that it might give me a GPA of
3 (but not sure!). Altough my grades are considered as really good in France (and as my ranking shows), i saw that a GPA of 3 isn't that great,and LBS is asking for a 3,5 minimum (which is around 14).