got 710 in 1 and half month( Q48, V40 )

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

got 710 in 1 and half month( Q48, V40 )

by harry_x1 » Tue Jul 24, 2007 7:08 pm
Hi Friends,

Just came back after giving my gmat. done lot of travelling and gotta catch up on my sleep, so will write a detailed post in the evening only.....
Thanks a ton to everyone connected with this incredible site and especially d moderators

bye
harry

scored 710(Q48,V40)

by harry_x1 » Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:31 pm
Hi friends,

Before i give you d details of my prep i must briefly outline my profile. I am a commissioned officer in Indian Air Force with 6 years of experience. Did my graduation in Bachelor of commerce from Punjab University India.
I am no quant genius as I have not studied mathematics after 10th standard. In Verbal also I will consider myself as above average.
I started preparing for GMAT from mid June and gave the real thing on 24th july. Following is the material I used :

1. GMAT OG 11th edition
2. GMAT OG verbal review(though I didnt compete it)
3. Kaplan GMAT premier edition with CD.
5. Mathematics for MBA by RS Aggarval( a book containing basic mathematical concepts)

I started of with trying to brush up my basics from the above mentioned book. Though this was the right thing to do but I didnt have had the patience to go through entire concepts.
Gave GMAT prep1 on 17 June without any prep and scored 700.
That gave me a lot of confidence. Came across this great site beatthegmat... three cheers to these guys they are superb.