GMAT Journey so far - Advice on next steps

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

GMAT Journey so far - Advice on next steps

by Zain » Tue Oct 25, 2016 6:24 pm
Hello,

Looking for advice on next steps. Below has been my journey thus far.

Test 1 (Manhattan): 2/14/2016 Score 510 (Q29, V31)
Test 2 (Manhattan): 3/27/2016 Score 530 (Q38, V26)
Test 3 (Princeton Review): 4/17/2016 Score 530 (Q34, V29)
Test 4: GMAT Prep 1: 5/29/2016 Score 600 (Q36, V26)
Test 5: GMAT Prep 2: 6/5/2016 Score 580 (Q35, V35)
Official Test: 6/13/2016 Score 550 (Q36, V30)
MGMAT CAT #3: 8/1/2016 Score 540 (Q37, V28)
MGMAT CAT #4: 8/28/2016 Score 600 (Q39, V34)
GMAT Prep #3: 9/5/2016 Score 610 (Q38, V36)
GMAT Prep #4: 10/3/2016 Score 660 (Q42, V39)
GMAT Prep #5: 10/16/2016 Score 680 (Q42, V41)
Official Test #2: 10/19/2016 Score 600 (Q40, V30)

I started studying for the GMAT around March of this year. I've finished the MGMAT online class and been through most of their books. I've taken the Official Test twice (June and October). I had started using TTP a little bit before my first test and have been using it a lot more recently. After the first test, I purchased the e-GMAT SC course and, recently, the PowerScore GMAT CR Bible. Verbal has been the weaker section throughout. All study materials have been helpful, I think. I've received great support from both platforms (TTP and e-Gmat) and I would highly recommend them. Once the GMAT is over with, I will definitely write more about both of these platforms and the awesome people on this forum (Marty).