GMAT in 6 days - How to improve Quant - please help

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi,

thank you very much for taking the time to read my post and help me. Please excuse my poor grammar and spelling, I am no english native.

I am a student from Germany and I will take the GMAT on next Thursday. I studied for about 6 weeks and need 650 points since I received a conditional offer from the London School of Economics. I can not expect to get a score above 700 right now since I did not prepare enough. I couldn't do more though since I broke my wrist early this year.

I have gone through all MGMAT guides, the OG 13 and the OG Math. I have also done about half of the available questions in Magoosh and I went through Flashcads that I downloaded.

I have practiced the verbal part but I haven t really studied it. The weakest end there is SC right now (I answer questions by feeling but I use the MGMAT "systems"..)
In the most recent MGMAT CATS I scored in the 81st -84th percentile int he verbal part which is fine for my (current) goal of at least 650

Accordingly my Quant was a lot weaker. Going through the test I often score in the 70th-75th percentile in the middle of the test. Then at some point I try to solve some hard questions and take almost 15 minutes for three questions. I often have a buffer from early questions but start to realize that time is running out. I catch up again but somehow constantly mess up the last couple of questions so that i end up in the 50percentile range (in early CATs even 45).
Another thing is that i constantly mess up some very easy questions (about 5+) which I easily get right before looking at the answers when i go through them.