GMAT 590 (Q47, V24) need help!!!!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:590

GMAT 590 (Q47, V24) need help!!!!

by gabriel87 » Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:45 am
Hi,

Yesterday wrote my GMAT and got 590(Q47 and V24). Quants score is highest of all my practice test. . In verbal, I use to range from 20-31 and was consistent at 28 level. I have planned to retake but I am not sure how far I can improve in verbal in one month. I studied for around 2.5 months.

Also I gave GMAT in May 2012 and got 420 with one week preparation. I didn't know what is GMAT and wanted to give a shot before pattern change. Then gave another shot in November 2012 but cancelled the score because I did very poor in Verbal and ran out of time.

Materials used:

OG 13
E-gmat
Powerscore CR

CAT 1: 450 (Q30, V19)

CAT 2: 590 (Q40, V31)

CAT 3: 490 (Q30, V28)

CAT 4: 490 (Q38, V20)

CAT 5: 560 (Q39, V28)

CAT 6: 570 (Q39, V29)

Please note, I need to apply in R2 and I can't prolong it further. I am desperate to go now. It's now or never situation for me. I am preparing for TOEFL and giving it in another few weeks. Following are my queries

1. What are the chances of me getting with 590 score into a decent uni in US, UK, Australia or Europe.

Indian Male in IT field with 4.5 years experience. Currently working for a Non-profit organisation.
GPA-3.

2. Please tell me whether the following will work.

With the current score, I have planned to apply to some decent uni and in parallel prepare for retake. If the retake score is higher than 590, I can use it and if it's not, I will cancel the score.

Thanks,
Gabriel

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:19 am
Hi Gabriel,