Getting into a MBA program with 13 years work experience

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi All,

I am a MBA aspirant who has been wanting to do a MBA for many years and is finally considering it as a serious option. the reason is to advance my career progression and also likely to move to a business/strategy consulting profile. I would like to have opinion from the experts on the following:

1) Benefits of doing a Full Time MBA program with my profile vis-a-vis an Executive MBA
2) Chances of acceptance in a top tier 1 year B school program (like INSEAD, LBS, IMD programs) considering that I am quite above the average age of participants.
3) I have yet to take the GMAT. What is the range of GMAT score that will help me get into one of the above said schools based on my profile below.

My profile - I have a total of 13 years of experience in the Telecom industry spanning across functions like software programming, project management, solution consulting, product sales and now business development. I have worked with large MNC's (likes of Alcatel & Nokia) and in multiple countries (India, France & Singapore). Currently I am in a regional sales profile handing apac region. my earlier academics degree was a bachelors in engineering.

Any expert comments will be much appreciated.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:27 members

by paulsbodine » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:39 am
sachinsharma77,

To your questions: