Gave gmat today

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:1 members

Gave gmat today

by anksm22 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 1:26 am
I gave GMAT today scored 590(q48,v23). I prepared hard for 3 months but scored decent score in mock but screwed my verbal. In verbal I scored less that what I scored in my mocks. Should I retake the test in November? But the issue is I will . miss the R2 deadlines of most the top colleges.

I read manhattan sentence correction twice, lsat powerscore , did OG verbal and and OG 13 . my accuracy rate was approx. 75% in almost every verbal section but i don't know what happens when i do the same in mock under some time constraint. I dont understand where I went wrong . The more i studied the more confused I got.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:43 am
Hi anksm22,

While you're not happy about your score, you should remember that you can retake the GMAT and Business Schools won't mind. I'd suggest that you take a couple of days off before diving back into your studies. To help you put together a new plan though, I'd like to know a bit more about the work that you did:

1) How does your Official score compare to your practice CAT scores? Can you provide a list of your CAT scores? What were your Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores for each?
2) Other than the books that you listed (and any practice CATs that you took), did you use any other GMAT resources?

Round 2 deadlines for many schools are not until December or January, so I don't think that you're going to miss many of them. What schools are you planning to apply to?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by anksm22 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:02 am
Hi Sir