Full time or Part time MBA?

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Full time or Part time MBA?

by pai_raki » Sat Sep 06, 2014 8:43 pm
Hi All,
I am currently working as a software engineer in US. I have 6 years of experience in my field.

MBA was always one of the aspirations of my life. Due to personal reasons, I had to get married before I could purse with my MBA. Now I also have a child. But still the enthusiasm in me is alive and I have started preparing seriously for writing GMAT.

My first choice is always to join a full time MBA (of course this has other challenges with my current situation). I am also thinking of part time MBA program where I can work and also study. My company may not sponsor!

Meantime, I would like to get some advice from people here who might have similar situation as mine. Which is the best option for me? If full time, how can I manage to get a scholarship from the college? I have heard that part time programs require relatively low gmat scores compared to full program. Is this true?
Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Rakesh.

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:45 am
Generally, part time programs have lower GMAT scores. The best option is really up to you. You are weighing the network you gain in a full time program vs the cost and flexibility of a part time program. The answer is different for everyone.
GMAT Answers provides a world class adaptive learning platform.
-- Push button course navigation to simplify planning
-- Daily assignments to fit your exam timeline
-- Organized review that is tailored based on your abiility
-- 1,000s of unique GMAT questions
-- 100s of handwritten 'digital flip books' for OG questions
-- 100% Free Trial and less than $20 per month after.
-- Free GMAT Quantitative Review

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:8 members

by interviewbay22 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:55 am