Finished all of OG and supplements! What Now?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I have been studying for the gmat for about two years now off and on. I took the gmat last month and achieved a score of 670 (much lower than I wanted). I was able to score much better on the gmatprep practice tests and I have solved every OG15 and supplement book questions available. My goal is to score in the mid 700s but when re attempt the OG problems I can basically get them all correct. I am worried that I am out of reputable studying material. Could anyone please suggest what I should do next in order to improve my score? Thank you.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Mon May 04, 2015 12:35 pm
Hi mlevit89,

First off, a 670 is a strong score (it's right above the 80th percentile overall), so you might not need to retest. I would like to know a bit more about that score and your plans though:

1) When you scored 670, what were your Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores? Those numbers will provide some data on what you likely need to work on.
2) When are you planning to apply to Business School?
3) Have you thought about which Schools you want to apply to?

If you do end up retesting, beyond working on additional practice problems, it's likely that you need to learn and practice some new tactics.

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by mlevit89 » Mon May 04, 2015 12:54 pm
Dear Rich,
Thank you very much for replying. Here are the answers to your questions:

1. Q45 V37
2. I will apply for fall 2016, depending on when I finish my GMAT.
3. Yes I have. I want to apply in the top 20.

I want to score as high as possible because I have a low gpa, 2.5, and I want the best chances of getting into these schools. Thank you.

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by andymal » Mon May 04, 2015 8:58 pm
Hi mlevit89,