Cornell / Queens Exec MBA - Work Experience

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Cornell / Queens Exec MBA - Work Experience

by Aqsaa » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:35 am
Hello - I am looking for some guidance on Cornell/Queens Exec MBA Work experience requirement. I have +10 years of professional work experience working various Finance roles for a well-known organization and CPA. However, I do not have any experience where I had direct deports working under my supervision. How could I strengthen my application to be a candidate for 2015 admissions?? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:35 members

by MBAPrepAdvantage » Sun Oct 12, 2014 7:59 am
While having direct reports would help, I do not believe this is an application requirement. Also, your decade worth of experience is in line with their average of 12 years. To strengthen your application, try to obtain direct or indirect reports if possible.

Best of luck,
Michael Cohan
MBAPrepAdvantage Founder & AIGAC Board Director
305-604-8178
www.mbaprepadvantage.com

Please thank and/or like individual posts.

Follow Michael Cohan on Image Image and BeattheGMAT.
Follow MBAPrepAdvantage on Image Image Image.

For a free assessment email [email protected] your target schools, goals, resume, GPA and GMAT or fill out our Free MBA Admissions Consultation Form.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by Dina@Fortuna » Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:38 am
Hello Aqsaa,