Best on-demand course? kaplan Vs Manhattan Vs Veritas

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
hihi,

I was wondering what's the best on demand online course out there? Would that be kaplan, manhattan gmat or veritas?

I mean which course be appropriate for a total beginner? I've been out of touch since I left college in 2004... and wondering if this on demand course will help me prepare well?

I've got about a month off now while i switch jobs and would like to finish the course asap. The other option is do an intensive classroom?

im looking to do an emba / parttime .. and have abt 12 years work experience.

cheers,
J

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Tue May 06, 2014 10:38 am
Hi jorhul,

There are plenty of options when it comes to GMAT study. You should take advantage of all of the free material that the various GMAT companies offer; most providers have some sort of free classes, trial accounts, practice sets, etc. After experimenting a little, you can choose the option that best matches your personality, timeline and budget.

What is your score goal? Most Test Takers need the better part of 3 months (or more) of study to hit their respective peak scores. If your goal is to score in a high range, then you'll probably need more than a month of study to do so.

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1268 members
GMAT Score:770

by Brent@GMATPrepNow » Tue May 06, 2014 10:45 am
I'll echo Rich and point out that there are many on-demand GMAT prep courses out there :-)

Cheers,
Brent
Brent Hanneson - Creator of GMATPrepNow.com

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:512 members
GMAT Score:770

by David@VeritasPrep » Tue May 06, 2014 1:36 pm
Those guys are right.

You should see what is right for you.

Why not do a free trial of the Veritas on Demand? There is, literally, nothing to lose.