Any Suggestions on Additional Prep for GMAT

This topic has 3 member replies
Syrian Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Posted:
5 messages

Any Suggestions on Additional Prep for GMAT

Post Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:00 am
Hi:

I just started studying for the GMAT when I came upon your web site this week. After reading how you, Twinspiller and Ursula approached the GMAT my nerves began to calm down. I bought OG, PR, Kaplan 800 and Kaplan GRE & GMAT workbook. I am reading PR math section because I really stink at math. I bought the PR book a couple of days ago. I am going to finish the math section no later then tuesday. Once I am finished with reviewing the basic math (ie algebra, geometry, formulas etc) I am going to try to solve 40 math problems a day from PR, Kaplan 800, Kaplan Workbook and OG. I figure it would be a good idea to mix the problems up. I was thinking 10 problems from each book would be a great combo. My question to you is, is this the best approach to prepare for the quant section? I want to dedicate at least 3 weeks to quant, 2 weeks to vebal and 3 weeks to testing what I've learned. At the end of my first 3 weeks I want to take my first Kaplan diag. I plan on incorporating Twinspiller's approach of studying. Focusing on quant for a couple of weeks, move to verbal for a couple of weeks while still testing quant. That way I will not forget what I have learned.

It's so overwhelming for me at times. I want to take the GMAT no later then Dec 2 but I sometimes think that I may not have enough time. Perhaps, it's just my nerves getting rattled. I really want to become part of the 700+ club.

Any suggestions?

Syrian

• +1 Upvote Post
  • Flag
Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!
wildrebel Community Manager Default Avatar
Posted:
40 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Top Reply
Post Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:53 am
Syrian wrote:
Hi All: