Aiming for entry into H/S/W 5 years from now

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I am an international student at a Big 10 university (Penn State, University Park) majoring in Computer Engineering and graduating in 2017.

Here are my stats:

Nationality: Indian
Major: Computer Engineering
GPA: ~3.2 by the time of graduation (downward trend because of too much involvement in extracurricullars) (2-3 Fs in upper-level programming courses)
CFA Level 1 while in school, Hope to get completed with CFA by the time of MBA
GMAT (expected): 760

ECA's:
1)President of Eta Kappa Nu- Electrical & Computer Engineering Honors Society for top students

2)College of Engineering Envoy & Scholar (1 out of 6 students selected)

3) Undergraduate Advisory Board Member- School of Elec. Engg & Computer Science

4) College of Engineering Dean's Committee on Internationalizing Engineering Education

5) Founder of College's Alumni Network in India

6) Worked 20hrs/week while managing full-course load:
-Worked 10 hours/week as a Teaching Assistant for an Undergraduate Computer Science course with >150 students
-Worked 10 hours/week as a Study Group Leader and held extra help session for a course with over 2700 students.

7) Global Shapers Fellow at World Economic Forum
8) Outstanding International Student Leader Award- Three Students annually out of 6000
9) Award for significant contribution towards advancement of the
international mission of the University- 3 every year

10) Will be offered a position on Young Alumni Advisory Board of College of Engineering post graduation.

Post Graduation Plans: Investment Banking- TMT at a leading boutique bank

How can I prepare my application to get into Harvard Business School/Wharton/Stanford 5 years from now?

1) What are the kind of community service involvements B-Schools like HSW like to see?
2) Would I need supplementary transcripts? I had all A's in my quantitative mathematics coursework.