710 Q49 V36 Retaking?

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

710 Q49 V36 Retaking?

by fatchoco » Tue Sep 02, 2014 6:52 pm
Hi everybody,

So I just took the GMAT today. I started studying about a month ago and really didn't have much time to go over all the materials. I got IR4 Q49 V38. The total score is 710 (92% percentile), which is not so bad. However, my IR score is very low, I know, and my verbal is not so good either. I scored around 41 42 on the GMAT prep before. I know if I study more verbal, I could at least improve it by 4 or 5 points, but would it be worth retaking the test?

For some backgrounds, I am a senior at a very small liberal art school in New England. My GPA is decent: 3.7/4.0. I do a double major in International Relations and Finance with a minor in French, Honors Program. I have been interning at a small firm near my school for almost a year and really got involved. My firm is not well known, but I do make some impact at the firm. I am a club president at my school and really got involved in school activities as well.

For now, I am thinking of applying to the following programs:
- NYU Stern
- Isenberg
- Tuck
- INSEAD
- HEC

Thank you!!!

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:5 members

by Dozie@VeritasPrep » Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:23 pm