Welcome! Check out our free B-School Guides to learn how you compare with other applicants.
Login or Register

570 to 700 in 30 days with Manhattan GMAT

This topic has 6 member replies
ljposson Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Posted:
2 messages
570 to 700 in 30 days with Manhattan GMAT Post Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:17 am
I just got my results. 700 with a 44 V 42 Q. I took the test last month and I scored 570 with a 36 V 32 Q. I bought the guided self study plus and watched all the lessons and classes, did 6 practice tests, and all the math books. For the first exam I studied the OG, Princeton Review, and Kaplan books available at Barnes and Noble. There is no comparison. I'm thirty, and haven't taken a fundamental math class since 1995. It took some work to knock the rust off. If you have the $ the program is the best I've seen. I heard about it on this site. Thanks

Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!

GMAT/MBA Expert

beatthegmat Site Admin
Posted:
6539 messages
Followed by:
799 members
Post Sun Mar 30, 2008 12:24 am
Congrats! Glad to hear the great results!

MBA Watch - Your one-stop shop for all MBA program research

lavall Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Posted:
2 messages
Post Wed Apr 02, 2008 6:25 pm
I agree! I've just discovered Manhattan and am loving it, best answer explanations I've seen yet. Just wish I'd discovered it a little earlier, as I write in 4 days!

aim-wsc GMAT Titan
Posted:
2470 messages
Followed by:
13 members
Target GMAT Score:
801-
Post Wed Apr 02, 2008 7:30 pm
wow!
thats one of the rare kind of improvement I v seen!
Smile

ElleBee Just gettin' started! Default Avatar
Posted:
14 messages
Test Date:
June 2008
Target GMAT Score:
700+
Post Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:01 am
ljposson wrote: